Cauliflower surprise

A photo of a cauliflower is a little bit different from what I normally post, but I just had to post this as it's the largest cauliflower I have ever seen.

I order a lot of my food from a small company that sources directly from growers / producers. The food is usually very fresh (much more fresh than the supermarket), often locally produced and not in plastic packaging. I have sometimes been surprised by the size or amount of something I have ordered. This week, I had ordered a cauliflower. The one that arrived was enormous; it is almost the same size as my head! I certainly wasn't expecting that! I almost thought I wouldn't have space for it on the fridge.

I guess I'll be eating a lot of cauliflower this week. Just as well I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.