Brighton Music Conference day three

Wow what a day!

I went to a fascinating Cavendish music talk on Library music, TV and film music and syncing. Then I went to a Nervous Records interview which was fascinating, DJ mag interviewing the two guys from New York, pioneers, so inspiring. Then it was off to DJ Mag interview with Roger Sanchez, I know Roger quite well because I was in his band for time and I recorded on one of his singles, we were so pleased to see each other again, he introduced me to a producer that’s working for him to do some vocals which is fantastic, his interview was so inspiring and moving it was just wonderful.

Then it was time for our panel vocals and Toplines led by James Wiltshire featuring me obviously, DJ, Singer, Songwriter, musician and producer Jess Kidd and Fay Barton aka Medusa and Mizbee who is a top line writer and singer.
I have to say it went extraordinarily well, the theatre was absolutely packed, I was on top form cracking jokes, we’ve had amazing feedback, we’ve been told it was the best panel of the conference and how useful and relevant it was to the attendees.

I was absolutely gutted that I had to leave about 20 minutes after I talk to go to Bournemouth, this conference has been totally amazing and I will definitely be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.