Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Windmill

Went over to see dad with Ellis today and we took a trip out to Parkgate, dad hadn't been here in over twenty years. We spent some time looking for where he and mum had their wedding reception. There were a few likely places so next time I'm over this way I'll call in and see if I can find out any information.

I had potted shrimps and dad and Ellis had ice creme, it was warm and sunny and a lovely afternoon.

On our way back dad took me to where his father was born, a little row of cottages's not from from this windmill, he also showed me the route he used to take me when I was a child.

It seems real strange taking my father out, a bit of a role reversal but I LOVE IT

hope you all have a great weekend xx

one I messed about with here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.