A homemade box to brighten the day.

My granddaughter presented me with a lovely box she had made yesterday.
She knows I love sunflowers.
The resolution using a collage app may not be very good however.
It is like a card box, which opens, in which each member of the family had written their names on little cut out squares of gold card.
It was made to make me feel better, having not been too well this week.
I will treasure it.
We had a conversation last night with our son and daughter-in-law and decided we would look for a short term Airbnb let for myself and Stephen, so they can continue to live here in ours and try to get the children into school, in the waiting period before the next possible date to move into the house they are currently in the process of buying.
It seems that an exchange of contracts could be as soon as 5-6 weeks. All things being considered.
They still have a buyer for their own house, and there is a new buyer at the end of the chain who is really keen.
But as in all things, the waiting time is hard.
We have such supportive friends who keep us going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.