Worcester

Went to Worcester for Sunday lunch. Had the veggie option which was a nice nut roast. This is the interior vestibule area of The Paul Pry pub. It’s very echoey pub and felt very noisy inside. Loved these tiles on the walls.

Today I saw lots of fuel stations had sold out of fuel as we passed them driving home. Hopefully the situation gets sorted soon. MrH has enough fuel (he thinks) to get to work but not back here. He’s banking on fuel being back in stock by the end of the week.

It’s been a rather fraught, stressful and tiring week/ and weekend and I only had realisation that I’m so tired because our visitors were getting up so early each morning. They like to rise at about 6:30 and this morning MrH for some reason set an alarm for 7:30am and then got up (not sure why as we didn’t leave the house till 11:30am.) I think it will be nice to sleep until a more sensible hour (I do like my sleep). Glad to be home at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.