BVFL33

By BVFL33

Voting Day In Germany 2021

The queues at polling stations were long , the weather wonderful .I went to the Music School and a specific room. They brought  a chair and just as well since I waited well over an hour.Wouldn't have missed the atmosphere for anything . Whole families turned up with children or dogs .No prizes for guessing which were best behaved:) Had to include the black dog in the collage and the Airedales .There were actually three.but a queue obliterated the 3rd .Such order and checking of ID + the invitation to vote .I sat in a cubical  and it felt like  GCE all over again.. An adventure especially at the last hurdle as the lady doing the final checking couldn't find me on her lists -Unforgettable .I was there .This was known since I'd been checked twice .We all breathed again .Her eyes were tired.Papers in various ballot boxes.Seems several knew me as "The lady who photographs each day" .On leaving saw some neighbours ..Went to a wonderful cafe and celebrated .The colours are not symbolic of politics , merely my passion for rhubarb and gooseberry. The 3rd dog was waiting at the cafe and on coming home this crow came to greet me on the balcony .To blippers in Germany I hope you enjoyed today .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.