Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Little bassa!

As I stumbled from my lair to the house I dead-headed a rose bud which was rotten. As I nipped the bud this less than charming larva popped it’s nose out. There were three more smaller larvae inside with it. 

This may be the larva of the Rosebud Sawfly, there are so many variations I’d be a mug to attempt an identification. 

This morning himself was taken for a MRI brain scan. What fun, no problems parking, it’s a Sunday, in and out in 20 minutes. However, something strange occurred. At the mid-way point I suddenly knew my body was about to spasm. I was having a panic attack. Luckily it was one of those 30 second gaps where the scanner is being reset to have a look at another area of the void between my ears, so I was able to calm down, relax and hope. This happened six or seven times. 

The Radiographer gave me a pat on the head but no lolly, as any movement would ruin the scanning process. Now we wait, is it full of sawdust or is there a residue of brain cells?

The Coastguard helicopter was on the pad, turning and burning with a patient from the islands. I have not flown the Sikorsky S92 so was paying attention to the different engine and rotor noises. That’s when the Garden Fairy nudged me to go inside the MRI centre. 
“Yeah but no but yeah but I’m listening!!!!”
“The helicopter left a minute ago, you are standing beside an air-conditioning unit.”


I may be unresponsive ce soir, sorry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.