CenterParcs day trip

Drove up to Bedfordshire today to meet up with my old uni friends at CenterParcs.  They're all staying for the weekend, but I'm feeling so fatiguey I decided just to go for a day, as I never sleep all that well there.  It was so lovely to see them all - the first time in a couple of years.  They were all in the villa when I arrived, and all lined up for a hug - a lovely welcoming committee! 

We sat around with tea and cake for a while, chatting away, then carried on chatting until lunchtime.  Later on I went with a few others to watch my friend's sons climbing (I say 'watch'; really we just continued nattering away), then back to the villa for an hour or so, catching up again with a couple of my other mates. 

I was completely exhausted by 6pm and wanted to do at least some of my driving before it got dark, so I set off soon after.  Had a good drive back and was home to Tim shortly after 8pm.  Exhausted but happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.