BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Only Dinosaur In Town, Maidstone

I must admit I could barely function yesterday after being so tired after an exhausting end to the work week. On Friday afternoon I lost my sense of humour over a something really stupid. I had to reshoot a painting due to a tiny part of the frame being missing which needed to be glued back on. I momentarily lost my temper with the technician who decided he had to make the repair. I think he may be a bit of a perfectionist like me so that's why we clashed. Luckily, we both saw the funny side before we left for the day so we didn't leave our working week with unresolved bad blood.
Also, a fellow work colleague (who I had worked closely with) was off work with all the signs that he had Covid. It was such a relief to phone on the train home to find out he was okay (if still feeling pretty lousy) and had tested negative.
Yesterday was spent trying to do as little as possible and just rest up before another juggernaut of week. Today, though, me and my brother went and had a relaxing lunch at a restaurant in Maidstone after doing the weekly food shop. It was so lovely to feel completely relaxed for an hour or so and just have a good old natter. Sometimes it's the small things that make a massive difference. I took today's image on the way to the restaurant - sometimes I really do feel like the only dinosaur in town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.