Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Everlasting Pea

It's the second time recently that I've used the iPad as a backlight for sweet peas. Next time I won't be lazy, though, I'll get the tripod out then I can use the optimal 100 ISO and a deeper depth of field.

Kept in a vase the everlasting (perenial) sweet peas last longer than the anual variety and have more flowers to the stem. 

I wish I'd been working as a radiographer when the system went digital and lightboxes were being stripped off the walls. They were designed to be at least 18cm x 40cm and have very white, even light across the entire screen. I suppose someone sells this sort of thing.... must Google it. It would work so much bettwer than an iPad..... well not so much for communications and games but, great for backlighting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.