Growing Snowballs

I have to admit that I've not had the best of days. Woke up with a headache, an unusual thing for me, and then this afternoon the first symptoms of a cold started to appear. My focus at work deteriorated as the day went on. I've been slipping slowly down a hole. I guess it's possible that I'm paying the price for being out in the hostile weather over the weekend, but I can have no regrets. Opportunities to experience that kind of raw wildness and the creativity of the elements don't come along too often.

I haven't had any chance to explore much today. The pavements are lethal in places. The wind is still blowing and it really is miserable to be outside. I spotted this on the way to the station this morning. It's as good a shot as any for the journal today. It's freezing up here in my garret so I'm going to beat a retreat to get warm and try to be kind to myself.

PS Thanks again for all the fabulous comments on my journal over the weekend. I'm sorry I've not had any chance to respond in the way I would like. I've set a lot of bookmarks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.