ltsyring

By photosbylt

Look...

what landed in the backyard. Says my husband with his entire body in front of the window. He is alerted to the approach by the sudden departure of the blackbirds that suddenly and noisily take off. Quickly, I move toward him and grab my camera. Who knows what settings I last used, no time to check as this amazing hawk is already off to hunt somewhere else. Three quick shots, a bit blurry, but worth sharing-see extras.
New backyard visitors this week include two pigeons (also in extras).
Our hot temperatures returned minus the humidity, though that is set to return for a few days as well. So, a few days of 90's before fall returns.
Along with my goal of using my camera again (not just my iPhone), I am determined to ride my bike. Two days in row now, about 5.5 miles each day. I may need to take a break as my, um, bottom adjusts to this again.
Maybe better to pedal on... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.