Cheerio!

Two appointments at the hospital this week, Monday and Tuesday.  I got mixed up over the time for my review with the surgeon and turned up an hour early! Just on spec, I called in at the Breast Screening Unit. Could they fit me in today instead of tomorrow? Turned out that they could, a bit later, so I had a quick dash round Tesco in the meantime. It was so quiet! Before 9am is obviously a good time to go!

I got what I needed, back to the screening appointment then in to see the surgeon and back home! Missions all accomplished and no nasty surprises. Home with completely unseasonal hot cross buns as a treat!  

Mike came with Lottie and me for a walk in the afternoon. Hats on, it was chilly in the wind. Arthur was taking his cows home for the winter. They'll be inside before the end of October and not back out again until May. It's a long winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.