sp33dway

By sp33dway

Lake Vyrnwy

Spent a lovely day with our friends HandG today, picnic'ing around Lake Vyrnwy in early celebration of H's 30th birthday. The weather was gorgeous and the views lived up to their promise. I've always loved the area 'round this neck of the woods - I guess it's the closest us Welsh will come to the even-more-stunning scenery of Scotland (which recently I've developed a bit of an urge to visit).

Lady Sp33d tried her hardest to surprise H with an early 30th birthday cake but gave the game away when the lighter flint gave up the ghost. Still, the thought was there which was the main thing.

Chomping away on some chocolate dipped strawberries G asked me if I was going to take a photo for my 'Blob'. Which made me laugh no-end! He's always getting his words mixed up but he's a star and he wouldn't be HIM if he didn't. Choking with laughter now under control, H asked me if I took any 'normal' photos any more, or were all my photo's now for the purpose of my Blip. Which actually made me realise that I had indeed stopped taking 'normal' photo's: the snappyhappy kind, the ones full of smiley faces that are meant to capture the moment. It made me think back to the days when you used to pick up your holiday snaps wallet from the local camera shop - to find a lot of them out of focus or overexposed with faces half-cropped off or feet missing. Which didn't seem to matter too much because the reason was probably because you were laughing or running or doing something fun.

All good reasons behind those oval 'oops' stickers, eh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.