Not Mono Monday

I took today's photo, one of several, intending to desaturate and upload for today's Mono Monday theme of "many" but it really looks better in colour. The 'photo shoot' was bang in the middle of a looooong cooking session this afternoon - those of you who know me will already know that cooking is really not my thing, but I sit here having made pasta bake in blue cheese sauce (tonight), vegetable bake in creamy sauce (tomorrow), and garlic mushroom bake (Wednesday). Gosh, even I'm impressed.

In other news about today, feeling a bit blue this morning and in want of some company to quell the melancholy, I decided to do a couple of hours on the English tutoring website call desk, talking to random callers who want to improve their English, which turned out to be a very good decision. I spoke to a Korean gentleman working in the Czech Republic, his English was fluent and we had lively debate about current affairs.  Then another Korean - a younger man who was an absolute beginner and very nervous - his first time on the platform and I hope he was calmer and a little more confident after our conversation.  Also spoke to a teenage girl from Saudi who chews gum all the time rather than eat because she's trying to lose weight, so we talked about the nutritional value of apples and nuts, and finally, a young woman also from Saudi who works at the airport in customer services, so we shared funny stories about dealing with people. 

Post cooking I had nearly two hours of tutoring my regular students (all Turkish), and then the usual Monday night long video catch up call with mbfiatw Jean in Kent before eating the yummy as it turns out, blue cheese pasta bake.

Hope your Monday was also full of goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.