Patient anticipation rewarded

April showers met mad March winds
on a late September day.
The showers filled the pond up
while the wind blew clouds away.

All day I searched the dark east sky
through sunshine from the west.
At last I found my rainbow and --
well -- history is the rest!

by Moi

Woke ridiculously early and, lying there listening to the gales, I failed to go back to sleep. Decided 6 am was late enough to get up and, after a cuppa or two, I enjoyed a nice long soak in the bath with my current book. (It didn't get soaked; only read!)

Otherwise, it's been a day of odd jobs, and knitting, and a bit more sorting as the long, slow 'spring' clean continues. We popped to Lidl and there was the rainbow I'd been looking for all day - spread across the Dartmouth sky - and across the width of our windscreen. The wipers were going, so lucky to get even a half-decent image, using the 4K setting on my camera. It was raining fast and furiously at the time. So no mono-Monday image from me today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.