Out of the darkness....

.....there has to be some life, surely. It doesn't look like it just now although these primulas caught my eye in a grey green park, whipped by the easterly wind.

It's been quite a good day. Rob helped me put the finishing touches to a new front end for my website. There's too much on the site to change everything. I don't want to do that anyway as I don't see it as a resource or repository - how I envisaged it originally - but as a window now in to the stuff that I do or can do.

I finished too a novel I've been reading - Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Apparently it's quite a talked about book just now, beloved of reading groups, particularly in the US. I'd recommend it as a compelling read, well written and disquieting in the monster it creates. The end was a little bit deflating for me. I also thought it was (possibly unintentionally) anti -man, though it definitely investigates the empowerment of women and the extent to which it might be abused. It reminded me a little bit of The Bonfire of The Vanities - including the hype - although it's certainly a book you'd want to discuss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.