Nadia_D

By Nadia_D

Getting Through the Fog in Life

Today in Ukraine, where I come from, tourist day is celebrated. I have been a tourist for probably three years now. Or how fashionable it is to say Global nomad. I rarely go home, just to see my relatives or to do some documentary work.

This lifestyle has both advantages and significant disadvantages. To some extent, my restlessness is rewarded. Recently, I have seen many new beautiful countries, adopted the experience of other cultures, significantly improved my knowledge of foreign languages, radically changed some worldviews, had plenty of time for reflection, books and long walks. But on the other hand, I have lost many friends who have become more and more distant over the years. The concept of "home" has disappeared from my lexicon, because if "home" is everywhere, then it is nowhere.

Of course I try <carpe diem>, but still the soul seeks stability. Although this stability also has its pitfalls.

There will be no conclusion)
Life is beautiful, whatever it may be ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.