A new plant!

Our camellia produced a seed and I planted it a few weeks back, It has grown and so I hope it survives winter. My aim is to pop it in the front porch once the frosts are due and keep it there over the winter months.
Our magnolia also produced seed and I planted those but I am not sure they've grown although I have a number of unidentified things growing in pots - the label marker was evidently not waterproof as stated!
Had my flu jab today and feel peaky. Arm is quite swollen but if I can remember not to keep leaning on it there is little pain! I feel a bit unwell in myself though. Had headache as well but that's gone so hopefully back to normal tomorrow. I don't usually get a printout with all the details of the jab on it so this made interesting reading. I note the vaccine (the one I had is for the older population) is for 4 different flu types.
Surprised to hear we need to conserve water as the reservoirs are low! It's not like we had a drought. Wondering if we have enough reservoirs and how much water gets wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.