Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

New Friends

When we returned from the beach it appeared that our old horse friends have been moved from the field where we used to see them every morning. No sign of them whatsoever. I do know that their owner keeps other horses at some other person's place, so I guess they've gone to join them for now. But since I like giving carrots to horses on our walk, I'm trying to develop a new clientele. I know I blipped the horse disguised as a zebra once before, but in any case s/he (who can tell with the outfit on??) is so far the only one who is responsive to my chucking noises and the waving of the carrot. Often they've been taken over to the stables for the morning's horse activities before we walk by - but twice now they've been close enough to the road for me to entice at least the zebra over to the fence. This morning was one of those mornings. I made the encouraging noises and the zebra got to its feet and came over to me. Since the other one paid no attention whatsoever, zebra got all the carrots. You snooze, you lose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.