Evening walk

Last night as I was closing up the house i noticed Z's car lights had been left on. There was a bit of a panic when we couldn't start the car but our very kind neighbour came to our rescue with some jump leads and knowledge and got it going again. So after that I took it out for a spin so it would start again. We were very lucky tha we noticed our today would have been very difficult.

Office day today. Everyone is rather shocked by the petrol shortage. At lunch we counted 64 cars waiting in line at one petrol station in Milton Keynes which included an ambulance.

I spent the journey home trying to drive as efficiently as I could, I don't really fancy being sick in the madness.

One of my colleagues had a 64 mile journey to make with only 45 miles of petrol in the car. He said he was driving with 0 miles on the dash for 15 mins before he found a petrol station with any gas.

Granny picked up the kids.

This evening I have whittled a spoony thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.