madowoi

By madowoi

Goodbye Monday

When I left for work today there was a buck standing in the middle of the driveway staring me down. His antlers look like they had been rubbed sharp. Of course I had my phone in my pocket and had to just stare at him. He quickly wandered off to give his attention to a doe in the field. It was a nice way to start the day.

The next nine hours or so felt very much like the kind of Monday people who can play the guitar might sit down and write a sad song about.

Lately, on the way back and forth from work I get my mind in a better place with this classical guitar version of a song by Isaac Albeniz. I sometimes listen to it several times each way. It helps, but the CD is also overdue from the library. They should figure out the same guy's been taking it out over and over again during the last year and a half and just give it to me.

It was good to get home and find my wife had gotten back safely. We took a little walk to the end of the driveway and I grabbed a peaceful looking photo for the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.