Autumn

I met my friend Nancy for lunch today at the sushi restaurant we went to before.  There were no other patrons inside, so we felt quite secure when taking our masks off while eating.  It's interesting spending time with someone I've known for 53 years whose life has taken her down such a very different path than my own.  All these years later she still has the same issues with her family and she is still making the same mistakes in dealing with them that stress her out. Patterns just keep repeating themselves. I don't give advice, but just support her when she does something reasonable.

The tenant in 201 has put up a new display celebrating Autumn  She used to change the displays monthly, but the summer one was up for months before she put out this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.