YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Mono Monday - Many

Pouring with rain first thing, but a supermarket delivery kept me busy for a while.  Once that was sorted I walked up to St Ives Estate, and the sun came out!  I was surprised to see that the boggy waterlogged area near the pond had completely dried up - I don’t think a I have ever seen it like that.  Waterfowl were out en masse on the pond, and came dashing over once they saw that I had food.  One very large swan wasn’t waiting for me to throw the food - it came charging over and grabbed my hand!  It wasn’t letting the others near, so I threw the food beyond it and carried on around the pond.  I could have used the waterfowl as my blip for the theme off “many”, but the trees in the woodland won out. Saw P from the Bus Pass Walkers out with her dog, so we called for a coffee then walked back to the village together. Thanks to Majoayee for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.