Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

FreeCycling

OFFER: Assorted Paperback Books


I was reminded a few days ago of FreeCycle.org, a network of local sites where one can give away or obtain items for free.

I posted my first items today ~ an old CD player, some books (above), some VHS tapes and a couple of snow toys (!!!) and they all were claimed within a couple of hours. With the exception of the winter items, all had multiple responders.

I responded to someone a few days ago who was looking for a small television. I happened to have one I could part with, so I did.

Earlier in the day, my daughter hauled several boxes of unwanted clothes to a local charity organization for resale in one of their budget stores.

It was a good day for clearing the apartment of unnecessary stuff!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.