SkiMe

By SkiMe

Seneca

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end.

How many times have I repeated this quote from Seneca on BlipFoto?  

I have been missing from action over the past few weeks.  In fact there remains a hole in my life due to a breakthrough case of Covid-19.  Thankfully it was fairly mild and I made it through the ordeal convalescing at home.  

All that I have done in the last year to protect myself was for naught when I made the conscious choice to take a trip home to visit family.  I knew that the situation was horrible where I was going with the Delta variant, but I felt I could wait no longer for the visit and was confident in the vaccine.  I was very careful during the trip, but the ordeal of traveling put me into situations beyond my control.  I have no idea on which leg of the trip I was exposed, but the end result was a breakthrough case of Covid-19.

Thankfully being fully vaccinated I avoided a bad outcome, but the experience has been less than great and I don't want to repeat it anytime soon. Three weeks have escaped me and a lot of burden was placed on my family to support me and friends who also had to quarantine.  I am mostly fine now and I am still in isolation awaiting a negative PCR molecular test before being allowed to join society at large again.  For that reason I had sort of been waiting to post any new blips afraid of jinxing myself. ha!

I'll start to add some backblips and to fill some of the void.

The letter P was made by CC with a 3D pen and a gift for my birthday at the beginning of the month.  I have kept it near all this time.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.