WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Stash Buster Jumper

I’ve had a quiet day today doing not a lot. 
I’ve felt quite tired so I’ve read the weekend newspaper and done some knitting. This is the jumper from Lovecrafts which is a simple straight up and down one using any left over yarn as long as it’s all similar thickness.
It’s been raining most of the day and I think lack of sunshine makes me feel tired.
Bella and I got soaked when I took her for her afternoon trot round the block.
She had already been soaked on her long walk with Frank this morning.

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Amelia yesterday. They are back home now after the long drive from London to Airdrie (in North Lanarkshire). Sabrina said it was a good journey. She took the M1 rather than the M25 and M6. They stopped at some services and she had a 1/2 hour nap on the back seat while Amelia sat in the front. That was sensible.

It’s only 7pm but I’m getting my jim jams on now and we’ll watch a bot of telly.
Tomorrow we’ll on the boat in Skipton again.

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.