Sunshine! (Day 2334)

I had an easier work day planned, with only one job to deal with. Re-sealing a shower enclosure is one of those jobs which can take half an hour or much, much longer. Today it took a couple of hours to remove and clean up the mess of the old silicone before I could start putting in the new stuff. The whole shower needs to be removed and replaced as it has been leaking and will likely leak again because it has been so badly fitted. I suspect I will be called back for a re-fit sometime soon.
I was back home for lunch with my beautiful wife and was able to get out a wander with her and Sigyn in the sunshine. After dropping Sigyn off at home, we headed to Stromness and met up with Mum to get out a ride on the horses. Such a change in the weather after yesterday's very heavy rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.