Still Queueing!

I can't believe these people when all of the government advice is that there is plenty of fuel, just fill up as you normally would.
I totally blame the media for the 'lack of fuel' hype causing all of the lunatics to come out to squeeze a couple of litres into an already full tank. Not everyone of course, some people use a lot of fuel each day in their work or commuting distances but one woman on the news said to the reporters question "Why are you queueing here today?" she answered "Because everyone else is", just unbelievable. 
The photo I've used for my blip today is just the entrance to the garage, TESCO, Brockworth in Gloucester. The queue went around the bend and down as far as the roundabout on the business park, so about 100 meters or more.
One of my favourite skits on this is the Border Patrol, out in the English Channel, interecepting a rubber dinghy crammed with immigrants. Large bubble from the patrol boat saying "Can any of you drive a lorry?"
My friend is a tanker driver and he says he has been getting abuse shouted at him when he's arrived at garages to deliver the fuel, which makes the people even worse idiots than queueing unnecessarily in the first place! I think the nations lorry drivers deserve a bit more respect than is being shown to them.
I have refuelled my bike, on Sunday, but that was because on the way back from Stratford my fuel low light came on at Tewkesbury. Still 15 or so miles to go but made it to Tesco in Gloucester, which still had fuel then, but no longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.