Shutterup

By Shutterup

High and Dry

Glorious sunny morning but pretty cool compare to the weekend. A sudden drop in temperature and now much more normal for the time of year. Socks back on!!
My darling childhood friend took the day off clearing her parents house (just a week to go) and drove two hours to come for lunch.  I haven't seen her for 5 years so we had a thoroughly good catchup over a bit of lunch.  My daughter had to go back to Edin for the day to do a few things and will return tomorrow. 
Sadly the visit was very short and so I made an appointment to go to the recycling centre and took all the packaging I had been gathering up while here and also threw out 6 broken and useless mop handles.. and a few other cluttery bits.  I have been watching the Nick Nowles show Big House Clear Out and need to shift some of the unused stuff!!
I went down in to the harbour to sketch from the car and came across this gorgeous boat.. I will definitely paint it at some point.  As you can see from the odd rain drop on the photo I was sitting in the car because it was rather wet.  Couldn't stay long there so decided to head home via a petrol station.. it was closed and out of fuel. I had a  momentary panic about not being able to drive home in a few days because I didn't have fuel so rang the next petrol station and they said they had some diesel... I went and filled up so that I won't need any more until I am home. They were out of petrol.. I hope my daughter can get over here tomorrow morning as she passed 5-6 closed petrol stations on the way to Edinburgh and there is none to be had for now.. hopefully tomorrow...the whole business is rediculous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.