Purple Road

Today’s Blipfoto taken in the setting sunlight showed the road as purple! Of course, it has been through the Pencil Sketch app and the purple colour has been enhanced.

The weather was rather unpleasant with rain on and off for most of the morning and afternoon.

I watched the second episode of Channel 5’s series on Lighthouses. The subject this time covered the Bell Rock Lighthouse.

This is one lighthouse I am very knowledgeable about, and I was disappointed with the presentation. Key matters were ignored or glossed over.

The visuals were good. Most of the people interviewed I have met.

Perhaps the most visually interesting part was about the physical properties of mercury! Iron floats in mercury. It also makes a frictionless bearing.

The extra today is Pencil Sketch applied to a photograph I took of the Bell Rock nearly nine years ago. Pat and I were in a very powerful inflatable rib controlled by the coxswain of the Arbroath Lighthouse! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.