Tooled up

It’s going to be a long day. I get an early lift to Penicuik from Angus, a bus into Edinburgh, and then a train to Doncaster. A Stagecoach full of unmarked faces takes me to Barnsley, where the Seat Mii electric that I reserved yesterday with £99 is waiting.

The paperwork takes hardly an hour or so, and I’m off. With a nominal range of 160 miles I should only have to recharge once, but the motorway tends to drain the battery.

I waste an hour at a slow charger, then another forty minutes waiting for a fast charger at Tebay. That gets me to Abington where I top up, because the Mii doesn’t ship with a 13A charging lead! (Both charges on the way up are free - Tebay because the payment system kept saying “Invalid KEY”, Abington just because).

Back by 11 for a carry out purchased by Angus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.