Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lullingstone Villa

We’re now back home after an excellent few days away in Kent.  We had a fairly uneventful journey back but before we did, we visited Lullingstone Roman Villa on the recommendation of local Blipper Wackywebs.  An extensive villa that was excavated between 1949 and 1961 and which may well have been the home of Publius Helvius Pertinax who later became Emperor of Rome, albeit only for 87 days before the Pretorian Guard murdered him.  My photo isn’t great due to limitations of light and angle but does at least show the extent of the remains, but it was a fitting end to our break considering the start of it was a guided tour of Roman Kent.

I appreciate all the comments, stars and hearts on my blips over the last few days even though I’ve had no time to look at blip myself.  Normal service will be resumed soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.