Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

But its not yellow!

Went out in the cold to try and get some close ups of bugs or beasties today, but they must have all been tucked up in the warm! Had the wrong lens for the birds on the birdfeeder, but found this monster which kept still enough for a photo.

Its funny what preconceptions and assumptions we have - such as "all diggers are yellow or orange" - or - "there is a correct way to get from A to B" - or - "there is only one way to look at this problem". While for somethings there are absolutes, for a lot of things we have options or choices we can make.

When I was a child I remember that there was just one route, with a minor variation at the end, which my parents always took when visiting my aunt and grandfather. After we were married I remember my wife suggesting we go via a different route! But that's not the correct way, was my reaction to what was a perfectly reasonable alternative.

I trust that I have learned a bit since then and am not so bound by what has happened in the past that I miss out on all the choices that the present has to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.