Down memory lane

I had a busy day today. Having a cake making panic yesterday due to forgetting about the coffee morning today, I had made an emergency lemon drizzle cake thanks to Mary Berry. Today I had an early start as we had to be at the church hall at 9am, a bit of a shock to the system. Checking my mail this morning I noticed we had been asked to take other products as well as cake, so I raided my jam store! The morning started slowly, but we had a steady stream of cake sales throughout the morning. As I had my art group today, I left the coffee morning early. I then had another surprise as we had said we would work in Charcoal today and I had forgotten. Luckily others were more organised and brought a variety of charcoal sticks an some pictures. It’s many years since I did anything in charcoal and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was nice to get a home and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.