A whirlwind of visitors

DJ brought Nora and Hunter by this morning with some tomatoes for us. We had some pumpkin shaped marshmallow treats we bought for them 
at Williams Sonoma when I picked up my new iPhone last week. We needed an ice cream scoop and actually shopped inside a store. We haven't been in a store other than a grocery store since July in Maine. 

Of course they wanted to come in. Trish was working, but luckily she could take a break for a moment. Nora has things she has to do each time she comes, Hunter at almost 2 just zips from thing to thing with us on guard. Nora has to inspect all of my old jewelry boxes and try on my rings. I love rings, so there's much trying on. In the lower left of the collage you can see Nora and a photograph of her namesake, my grandmother Nora. Nora Jo is counting Hunca Munca's babies. That little figurine was a birthday gift 50 plus years ago from my college roommate. I love it and Beatrix Potter's books and illustrations. Moving as quick as he can, you see Hunter traveling downstairs in the manner of short legged two year olds. They then wanted to sit in the chair at our Mac desktop. Our computer glasses did provide some entertainment until it was time to go.

The little figurine, A Beswick England, F Warne & Co., Ltd version, 1955-1972, from The Tale of Two Bad Mice(1904) is listed on ebay for $125. I'm sure Marylee paid nothing of the sort back in 1969.


For the Record,
This day came in sunny with a hint of the cooler temps will will have in Maine. I'm scurrying around packing for our departure later this week.

All hands wary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.