Autumn

The Virginia Creeper at the front is looking good at the moment. This spectacular autumnal display lasts precisely 5 minutes. You have to be quick to catch it.
I’m having serious second thoughts about going full time in January. Its never been an easy job but seems particularly tough at the moment. Morale at school is very low, all the staff are stressed and miserable. Today is my ‘half day’. I left home at 10am and have just finished working at 9pm with a 10 minute break to eat my lunch and short break this evening for dinner (D made curry). I already work most of Saturday and either Monday or Tuesday, planning etc. Full time will mean no weekend at all and I don’t think I’m quite ready for that.
Poppy is at a gig in Cambridge tonight with her boyfriend. That makes me feel very old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.