Marsupium Photography

By magi

mouse

Wednesday - work in town. A bit of a faffy day. My screen kept getting messed up when my laptop went to sleep because someone came to talk. I ended up getting one of the (not so) old all-in-one desktops and built as Linux machine. I suppose that's a bonus of being a sysadmin - you don't have to wait for the IT team to sort out stuff like that. The amount of old kit that is getting disposed of is quite staggering. The main issue is that newer versions of windows do not support old hardware as well. Ah well, we could get everybody to run Linux because of sustainability considerations. 

Brief walk into town to pick up some food. I finally managed to locate the mouse mosaic by Helen Miles. Her fabulous mosaics have appeared all over town in unlikely places. Always quite exciting to find some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.