Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Traffic lights at Micklegate Bar

Tonight I drove round York for about an hour, visiting 5 different cash points, in an attempt to find one that would offer the option for a mini statement. None did.

I needed one because I was trying to add a mobile number to Mum's bank account, so that we can get a verification text to complete an online purchase. However in order to do so, the bank's security procedure involved testing Mum on her last 10 card transactions. Neither she nor I have a hope in hell of knowing what any of them were. We gave it a shot, but they wanted to know how much she spent at Tesco 2 days ago. We don't even remember the visit, let alone how much was spent.

So I went to get a mini statement and failed. When I called the bank back in disgust to tell them, I spoke to someone else, who was happy to do a different security procedure - he tested us on the last bank statement instead. Mobile phone number added. Online purchase made.

So basically, I had a long evening drive around York for no reason. However, Micklegate Bar always looks pretty at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.