But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The House on the Hill.

Having noticed this view a few days ago, I took this picture before going out on a second electrified bike ride, then moseyed on out to The Bow Fiddle Rock. Clear blue skies are not ideal for the rock, and I had to wait for an extended family of tourists to finish taking their statutory selfies. While I do like to include somebody in my more scenic pictures, I do not feel that my grimacing face enhances any view; instead, I had a play with the camera’s interval settings and blended the resulting 25 images together. The result was uncannily spooky – but educational.
 
So, what did I learn?   To never, ever, it again!
 
The journey back to the B&B took me over the “Hill of Maud” again and, again, the hill managed to push the battery drain to just over 25% for the 30 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.