Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Temporary Tractor....

Headed off to Macmerry this morning with my wee 70hp tractor. It's off to get a new clutch fitted. Not totally away yet,but better done now than when it packs in completely leaving me with no tractor for the silage feeder during the winter. It could fairly nip on,I even managed to set the speed warning off in Pencaitland at 26 mph !
While it's getting fixed I got the loan of this 200 hp beastie. Once I had spent a good 15 minutes on the phone to some NFU wifie in a call centre somewhere in deepest Englandshire,explained that no,I wouldn't be using it for pleasure,social or domestic purposes,and no ,I wouldn't be rallying it,eventually got it insured enough to head home !
Spent the rest of the day drying barley again apart from a wee trip next door to bring in a heifer that was needing calved. Luckily by the time I got there she had managed by herself,and the calf was in trying to suck.
Have spent the last couple of hours trying to reattach the down stairs toilet to the floor as the 4 screws had rusted away. Unfortunately it's a concrete floor ,so by the time I managed to get the remains of the screws and Rawl plugs out the floor,re drilled the holes to take a bigger Rawl plug,lined everything up and used proper stainless steel screws to re fit the pan I was well and truly peed off. Time for bed said Zebadee......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.