and through the wire...

By hesscat

Arniston Bridge #4

The sun was out today so I took Arlo off to find bridge number 4. We're now in the glen which has been overgrown all summer, so much so that I have been avoiding walking through it. The path can often be a mudfest, having to walk over sticks that have been lain down to help. Arlo and I walk past this bridge several times a week but we then take the high path up to frisbee field #2. (So far I have no plans for a #frisbeefieldsofarniston series... yet.)

The bridge leads to an area which has become a dead end due to land slides, so the plantlife on top of it has taken over. On one side it looks like it has been repaired with standard red bricks sometime in the last 100 years. This bridge, of all the bridges I will blip, is the one where I think you're most likely to see Frodo sitting on a horse and cart with Gandolf.

I am starting to think I will need to reblip some of these bridges in different seasons... what... "no more bridge blips" you said, well hard chuckies, this blipper's no for stopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.