But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Fox.

I cycled to Temple Meads Station today, one of Brunel's grand creations - along with the Great Western Railway (a little boastfully named, perhaps) and the Clifton Suspension Bridge - to renew my Senior Railcard. I was picking my way through the back streets and came across this fox, they are fairly common in the city although their population does vary. I have to admit it took me a while to realise that it was a fox, so it's always possible, or even likely, that I'm wrong.
Mrs TD, were she here, would claim it was a racing certainty that I was.

It was very difficult to fill in the necessary form at the station, my hands were frozen from taking blipping photographs, so the camera stayed firmly in my pocket for the rest of the day. Mission accomplished, travelled along the Bristol to Bath ex-railway line to Bitton where I wrapped my hands around a very large cup of coffee until they had defrosted sufficiently for me to return and prepare The Old Lady's tea for her and also test some more of her chocolate drops to ensure that the quality hadn't dropped.
I couldn't detect any of that illegal mechanically recovered mutton that's being used to replace the horse meat in so many processed foods these days, but you can't be too careful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.