Cats and Ramblings

By RosieandRoo

‘Pot’

Started the autumn theme on my new leg cast, or my leg pot as Yorkshire folk call it.

Another 3 weeks in the cast, that will be 8 weeks. I can’t express enough how physically and mentally draining it has been already, I have felt more angry in the last 5 weeks than in my entire existence, frustration, genuine bouts of rage out of nowhere, pain and tears. Losing the loss of an essential limb is something you can’t predict or understand until it happens, it sounds dramatic and stupid but it has been extremely hard on both me and my family.

Once I get the cast off it’s going to be a long and difficult journey from there learning to walk again, as I have broken it in 3 places, which is apparently a severe fracture.

I am much more positive than I was initially, but still having down days. All of this being said, I feel like this has made me much stronger and at least I can make the cast look pretty eh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.