flirty...

...cactus

yup - the cactus - as in christmas cactus... it lives - still survives - the one i accidently hurtled to the floor several months back! not only has it forgiven me - it continues to flourish with blossoms - well into this spring - past the usual blooming time unheard of - i am not complaining...

in fact, after my stepping out yesterday - in doing my very first self-portrait - albeit more like a 1/3 of an sp - it was like the cherry on top - 'cuz i was overwhelmed with the responses i received from people - you people in the blipland community - we all know, actually talk about - how welcoming, wonderful - this community is - it's nice to be the recipient of it - not to just talk it, if you know what i mean... to experience full fledged acceptance is not something i've always been accoustomed to - it was a refreshing thing, my friends... i also want to clarify that i felt no pressure to post an sp - i decided to do it for myself - as a step to conquer some fears - not because i felt i had a point to prove - or because i wanted to "show" myself to anyone at this stage of blipping - it comes along with some of the self-healing i've been doing as a part of my own recovery due to my accident - due to working through the grief process - and also delving into insecurities about myself - not allowing some of those things to hold me captive any longer - it was about taking a positive step - being proactive... all-in-all, it felt pretty good and i may experiment further again - choosing to capture small sections of my face to post... i'm not certain how it will work out - but taking that first step and breaking through the initial barrier was huge for me - i don't regret it -

seeing this cactus blossom today - being flirty and ruffly and twirly - long after it should be done with - was a reminder to me that we should always branch out into the unexpected - tiptoe carefully into arenas we might hesitate to venture into yet know we have the strength to muster forth - i know i have strength to muster - i proved it yesterday - the cactus reminded me today - do you? ask yourself - then go have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.