Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Looking South

It rained heavily overnight and for much of the day. I did some more sorting out of stuff, but because of the weather I did not load the car or go to the tip. I also finished knitting a baby jacket to go with the motif blanket and hat. It is knitted almost in one piece so just sleeve seams to sew together. I still have the blanket strips to sew together. I really think I must master “mattress Stitch” as it makes a beautifully neat seam.

Today's picture is looking south along the lane where the verges have been cut' yesterday's picture was looking north. It would have been better if I had taken some before pictures, but it was already being cut when we came home on Tuesday.

The temperature at GMT today was fourteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.