A Tooth with History!

14°C  -  16 mph SSW Wind Speed  -  26 mph Gusts  -  Overcast  -  Rainy Spells.  A very bleak day with rain off and on most of the time.  I did go down to Lidls to buy some Deluxe Breaded Scampi and Coconut Cove Caribbean Drink to cheer me up.  It did a bit, but it has to be an indoor blip today and I can can’t think what!  Looking through my jewellery box I found my Wisdom Tooth and although it looks a bit grotesque it will have to be my blip today because I can’t think of anything else.  I had it removed in 1971 in Charing Cross Hospital, London, so it is 50 years old.  It was growing horizontal and pushing all my other teeth askew.  Then the elderly locum dentist who removed it told me he had severed a nerve in doing so.  I’m sure this was the cause of my achalasia that I have suffered from ever since  -  so it is a tooth with history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.