Got Peanuts?

Tufted Titmice love peanut pieces! They haven't been visiting the feeders with any regularity, until I switched to the seed mixture I feed in the Winter. It has more NUTS! You would have thought that I rang a bell or blew a whistle! This morning the entire Family Titmouse showed up for breakfast! I mean the whole family! It's satisfying to know that the food we serve is appreciated! For those of you who love Hummers as much as I do...Check the *extra for a photo of one of the maybe two female Ruby-throated Hummers still here. Each time I see one, I think it'll be the last time, until they return in early Spring. But this Girlie was visiting the feeder often this morning, taking long drinks of the 'nectar', most likely in preparation for her long, arduous, and danger-fraught journey South.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.