guillemot

Still one or two around. I saw some around Kinghorn when we were there last week. Sadly I saw 3 dead ones washed up on the shore there. I believe there have been hundreds dying all along the coasts of the UK. There were 10 along the coast between Kinghorn and Aberdeen. Some had been tested for bird flu but the results were negative. They were apparently only half their normal bodyweight despite there being plenty of food. A bit of a mystery. Lets hope this one will be OK. 

It appears this is my 10 year blip with no passes. Where did the time go? A bit of a silly question as I can easily find out by looking through my journal. Can't say that for any other 10 year period of my life. Anyway thanks to everyone for making encouraging comments all along the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.