Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Squash

Today has had a very autumnal feel about it and not out walking the camera I am using gifts: I have a friend who has given me a whole bag of squashes from her allotment and I did say that I would blip them. Hubs too has been randomly looking online and seen for sale a large light tent, three tripods, soft boxes and light bulbs, being sold from a company in liquidation going for a song.

Now I've got an empty spare room waiting for a decorator it seems the perfect place to put all this lot together.  You would think it would be easy but not as easy to get it really spot on as you might think especially with Poppy deciding to sit in it too but when settled both she and I were happy. 
It did make a change from doing the accounts which I am slowly getting on top of.

My latest on Dad, my brother having been contacted by the hospital, is that he's stable and so far so good. Mum at home has carers coming in four times a day; one a week at least is a social call where they sit and chat or take her for a walk round the garden and she has a hair appointment booked. She adores them which I find really reassuring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.